Can I listen to my recording before I send it?

Yes, you can. After having made a sound clip it will appear in the message bar as a speaker icon which you can click to hear your recording. Whilst playing the speaker icon will turn red. If you are not content with your recording you can delete it be clicking the red cross and start again. Alternatively, if you are ready to send it, just press the send icon.