I want to send a note, but I don’t want my friend to save it.

Send a message by selecting the ‘New Message’ icon. Selecting the Timed Delete icon (trash can with a clock) in the icon menu underneath the note will allow you to set an expiration time for your message or note. This will also disable the recipient from taking Screenshots.